Starting a Cuervolucíon baby

12 Aug

JCI-21_300x250Call it madness, but Jose Cuervo is at it again
Over the years we’ve come to know them as one of the most fun, funky and creative drinks in the world.
(Advertising should fit the brand, and let’s face it: After a few tequilas you too are more fun *wink*)
Their new campaign simply serves to reinforce this fact.

I mean, name 1 other brand who managed to get 100’s and 100’s (if not thousands) of fans, to simultaneously change their profile pictures on FB and twitter… and in the process effectively hide their faces behind a big yellow Nacho Libre style mask.
Can’t name one? Neither can I.

Cuervolución Face Collage

 

Now as I have it, this is the new campaign from Cuervo’s side for the foreseeable future, so expect a lot more of this. In fact, as someone who does this for a living, when I think about the potential this campaign has, I cannot help but be jealous that I didn’t think of it.

I think I need a mask like this in real life. If you can hook me up, let me know…
In the meantime, when you see me, feel free to buy me a shot of Cuervo!

Check out the Jose Cuervo Facebook page for more info, and get in involved. I take it that I would not be wrong in suggesting that there’s a lot more fun to come.

I think their message is kinda clear, don’t you?

JCI-21_728x90

2 Responses to “Starting a Cuervolucíon baby”

  1. Ant Kaplan 12 August 2014 at 23:36 #

    I am sure I’ve bought you more than enough Vitamin T’s, as I affectionately refer to my Cuervo…

    • BaasDeBeer 12 August 2014 at 23:41 #

      Actually not true… More whatsisnames, crusty nails?
      So you’ll have to make up for it :p

Leave a Reply

